SAND

I’ve looked at you and agonized for days. I really just need to get away from here. You’re so beautiful, yet infinitely frustrating. And you SUCK all the life from me.

I’m deflated.

Do I have to do everything for you? I mean I’ve spent every waking second and minute and hour of my day tending to you. I’ve spent every night sleeping and dreaming about everything I’ve been boxed into doing for you the next day.

When will you stand on your feet?

Gazing out the window. Uncertain which way to turn.

You may not see me around much the next few days. I’m putting my head in the sand. But do you think I’ll stay away? Although I despise you right now, it’s not gonna happen.

I can’t help but love you.

I was riled up. I sat back down. She stood vacant and speechless, that since my first meeting her.

“I love you too.”
head-in-sand

6 thoughts on “SAND

Leave a Reply

