THAT’S ALL I WANT

Wrap me around your little finger
I’ve no objections
Or scruples
It seems

Make me henpecked and pussy-whipped
I won’t argue
Or fuss too much
No doubt

Quite the contrary

That’s all I want
To belong to you, can’t you see?
More with each waking hour
And each passing day
That’s all I want

That’s all I need
Not something more, don’t you know?
To be here if I can for you
Be your go-to
Your play thing

I can’t explain it any better
I can’t show you any different
It won’t help you to understand
That’s all I want

More than the mountains and the sea
And the heavens above
And the warm sun and sky
That’s all I want.
alliwant

8 thoughts on “THAT’S ALL I WANT

Leave a Reply

