THAT BEHOLDER

that’s very affecting
it has a nice effect
is that your intention
to persuade and cajole?
provoke or delight?
what exactly is the purpose
the end all
the point?

in a nutshell

do you come here to coax
and convince?
no not me
maybe you
we are human
we like convincing

in his eye is the truth
that beholder they say
as is justice i hear
even more so is beauty

that’s very affecting
it has a nice effect
well it doesn’t matter that you are strong
only that you feel strong.

beholder

4 thoughts on “THAT BEHOLDER

  1. That beholder has a lot to answer for, huh? Pete, I have to admit I was thrilled by your proper usage of affect and effect. I thought I was the last one, as the vampire in the breakfast bar commercial says, Who knew?

    • That’s what started me writing this among other things. I always have to confirm when I use either word and happened to be looking at their dictionary definitions and when to use what and they wound up stuck in my head. 🙂 Those were the first (quirky) two lines I came up with hahh

Leave a Reply

