THINKING OF YOU

I thought about you when I got into bed
in the fetal position and closed my eyes,
pulling the covers over my face.

I thought about you when my mind wandered off
to dreamland and I hung on for the ride,
seeing visions of you everywhere.

I thought about you near morning
and my spirit began to soar,
playing over repeatedly everything from our last meeting.

I thought about you when I rolled out of bed
and put my feet on the ground,
shuffling out of the room in the dark to make my first cup of coffee.

I thought about you when I sat down
and turned on the computer,
lighting my first smoke of too many.

I’m thinking of you now.thinkingofyou

8 thoughts on “THINKING OF YOU

Leave a Reply

