ALL THE WHYS

i ask myself all the whys
though by now i know all the answers
i ask myself over and over
and it’s the same old answers again

too many times to even count

so why does history keep repeating?
when i know just what’s right
and i know all the whys
yet still sit here and ask
and still answer

a vicious circle

because of you
there’s no reason to question anything
it’s always been obvious
there’s no reason to list
all the whys nor the hows
there’s no need here to wonder
of why you’re just right.
thewhys

5 thoughts on “ALL THE WHYS

  1. I’ve been asking myself the same question for years. Still waiting for the answer 🙂

  2. We can spend too much time asking why and wondering etc etc I know I have!

    Our 2 year old grandson has entered the “why?” phase.. I vowed I would never give a child the following answer, ever! But sometimes you just find yourself saying ” because” !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

