SOCKS

self-revelation is annihilitation of self
narrating
and parabling
labeling
a box
stigmatized so slightly
while putting on socks

oprah forced a living out of making them cry
pining
defining
identifying
each thought
dignity no matter
it’s you that are caught

obliteration
castration
why pick things apart?
tomorrow it’s changed
we’re a horse not a cart.

Clip from the movie The Addiction 1995 written by Nicholas St John and starring Lily Taylor, Christopher Walken and Annabella Sciorra

11 thoughts on “SOCKS

  1. Absolutely right! And I don’t know about you, but I don’t need to hear most of it. Not that I’m not empathetic. But it’s too much information from strangers. It makes me cringe most of the time.

  2. I dunno about that ‘Annihilation’ bit – At least with your thoughts. I like to hear what you have to say, (usually). ย (However, with the ‘general population’, I guess I have to consider myself pretty much an ‘isolationist’).

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

