TRUE ORIGINAL

let it all hang out
in whichever way you go
what comes naturally

true original
why be anything else here
except for yourself?

look how far you’ve come

oh please not like me
or him or her or like them
oh god not like them

we know how they are

there’s nowhere to hide
so do your thing certainly
and let that hair down

true original

you are authentic
the genuine article
don’t you just love it?

step up to the plate
not like him or her or them
not anyone but you.
original

5 thoughts on “TRUE ORIGINAL

  1. Now you’ve gone and made me think of a song. “There’s nothing like the real thing baby”. I am going to be hearing it in my head all day! Help. Although I agree with you. No copy cats or imitations for me.

Leave a Reply

