A-SIDES

Ask me if I care
You don’t know whether I do or not
At all
I’m so done with disparagement
That’s good bad and ugly
Of myself and of you
And anyone else
I mean listening to it too
That doesn’t serve anyone well
Gets no one ahead
The way it goes on

Drivel

As if ad infinitum
And disparagement of each other
Cacacaphony of disparagement
Dissonance
Turning up all the B-sides
And if there was such a thing
The C-sides and rest of the alphabet too
Unceasingly, incessantly, front row and center
While I sit with a nail file
On the hottest summer day
Here on the grass under my shade tree
All alone playing A-sides.
shadetree

Leave a Reply

