THAT DAY THAT NEVER ENDS

That’s what I want

That day that never ends.
Not because I’m too busy or harried
Not because “there aren’t enough hours in the day”

As people say

Just because
Some days are better than others
You know they are memories as you live them
You watch yourself like a fly on the wall
And know you’ll never forget

Things knitting up.

Dots connecting.

Storm clouds blowing away.

Life coming full circle.

Do you think I can get that?
That day that never ends?

The years go by people come and they go
Things change in so many ways
The sun comes up and your hair goes gray
You’ll remember that day

And you’ll bask and you’ll revel and you’ll think to yourself
There’s nothing you wouldn’t do
You’d do anything that you could
For that day that never ends.

7 thoughts on “THAT DAY THAT NEVER ENDS

  1. Unfortunately, we have to accept that everything ends here in this physical world. The only thing that I have found that lives on forever … eternal … it doesn’t even end with death …. is …. love. Hey, there’s a poem in there somewhere. Nice poem here, Pete.

  2. I have read a few of your poems. I am commenting on this one because I have a few questions for you. However, I don’t feel as though I should be asking them in a comment. Can you email me, please?

    The questions pertain to your experience blogging with a domain name, yet still giving me the ability to “follow” your blog. Is this an option that you have control over?

    Do you still get spam comments? Is the “dashboard” still the same? Did you begin with a wordpress.com blog or did you buy your domain right from the start?

    Sorry, Pete, I feel like I am being pushy, and you don’t have to answer, but I would appreciate it if you did!

Leave a Reply

