PRIVY

you’ve too much time on your hands

as if
as if i’m hanging around
lollygagging as they say
simply biding my time
running ring around the rosie
sitting fully unpreoccupied
not a finger i’m gonna lift
and with nothing here to care about
all for no damn good reason
too much time is what you say
on my hands is how you put it
based on what?

as if
as if you’re privy at all
to what sent me sailing today
and what makes me tear my heart out
the things that i’m not gonna let rest
all that wholly consumes me
holds me tightly in its clutches
captivating beyond reason
too much time is what you say
on my hands is how you put it
you’re not privy.
privy

11 thoughts on “PRIVY

  1. How do they know how much time we have on our hands?! I cant walk much or get out of the house all that much but sometimes there imply aren’t enough hours in my day. But they don’t know that; they just think they do. šŸ™‚

    Well expressed my one year old friend! šŸ™‚

  2. Guess if they’re so busy watching what you’re up to, they have too much time on their hands šŸ™‚

  3. I love the word lollygag. Heh. I also saw a band last night who wrote a song called “Too Much Time on my Hands.” Had great fun and hope to share about it on my blog when I get a chance. Love the Privy, both the poem and the photo. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

