NO POETRY

I’ve no poetry only malaise
Life intrudes and I’m unable to believe in diatribes and excess
and flourishes and pronouncements

I just can’t

I’ve no poetry only strife
Real obstacles that make me cynical in what I see
lacking hope for what could be

I just won’t

Say anything or express myself anymore
It’s redundant and phony
it’s hollow and shallow
a ruse and just taxing

I  refuse

Won’t allow those tired feelings and beliefs to just flow
Can’t allow vulnerability to manifest and show
Refuse to call anything truth even so
While I sit here and ruminate, self-indulgent and low

I’ve no poetry only contempt
For the words in my mind
and the integrity of my soul
at the moment.

RUBY SKY STILER no title 2012

Ruby Sky Skiller- no title 2012

12 thoughts on “NO POETRY

  1. I admire your honesty, but I am sorry you’re feeling this way. I look forward to the day when your heart is, once again, filled with poetry.

  2. Oh, Pete, I love the irony of it all. I can only hope to be half as clever as you when I grow up! 🙂

  3. I believe so in “The words in your mind, &, the integrity of your soul”.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

