OH WHY OH

whyohwhyyou’re far, far away
not me
i’m right here
it’s you that is gone
and to where i don’t know
yes you
now you’re gone

not so long ago
not me
you were here
i remember your eyes
the last time you were here
yes you
now you’re gone

why, oh why, oh why oh
did you up and leave me that way?
tell me now i’ll die oh
why’d you leave me grieving and gray?

tell me now, oh why oh

oh so many times
not me
you said that you’d never
forever you’d treasure
the words couldn’t measure
you did
now you’re gone.

4 thoughts on “OH WHY OH

Leave a Reply

