TAME

I thrill in your absence
Sit still here in silence
Filled up with resplendence
In your effervescence

Not fleeting
You’re sweet
I can’t help what you do
Not phony
Or fake
I can see that you’re true

I cave in your presence
Stand brave in your wake
I wonder and hope
That you know I’ve a stake

I have to pay deference
Embrace the transcendence
Acquiescence resistance
I’ve lost my resilience

Whether absence or presence
It’s always the same
Whether with you or not
It’s for you I am tame.
tame

9 thoughts on “TAME

Leave a Reply

