SILENCE EASY

I will not be silent
Not censor myself
Nor settle for speechless
When emboldened
And brazen will do

I will not sit docile
Not dummy it up
Nor turn on the tight-lipped
When sluggish
And skittish I’m not

It’s not always been
There was a time it was different
I listened, believed
And worked hard to conform
It wasn’t always the case
Was I formerly nice?

Not running the show
Other people know better
Wouldn’t want to offend
Or ruffle those feathers
I gotta be liked
So agree to agree
With a nod of the head
Silence easy

I will not stand still
Not idly by
Nor choose to be stymied
When assured
And audacious will do.

4 thoughts on “SILENCE EASY

Leave a Reply

