GAGA FAN

A Lady Gaga fan made fun of me, trying for under her breath, when I told the cashier in the grocery store I’m a huge Muppets fan. Now I of course have been and am a fan of many things, far and wide. This cashier giggled, as I see her often do, as I frequent this store way too much. But behind me in line, the Gaga fan harrumphed.

I turned and made eye contact. “Ma’am?”, although many years my junior. “You have something against the Muppets?”

“Well other than the fact they’re puppets and from the last century and even my father is too young to like them, no.”

“Well then what is it you listen to? What do you watch?”

“I like Lady Gaga.”

“Ah, yes, I’ve seen her. I mean on the youtube.”

I paid for my cat food and started for the door. The cashier said good night as she’s always so pleasant. The Gaga fan counted out money and paid for her Five Hour Energy drink and pack of clove cigarettes.

“Yeh I’ve seen that Lady Gaga,” I added. “I don’t know, but if you ask me, I don’t see her doing anything much different than I’ve seen those Muppets doing.”

gagafan

5 thoughts on “GAGA FAN

  1. LOL! Great come back (hope you really said it). Gaga’s act is also from that young girl’s dad’s era, as it’s a total rip off of Madonna’s act. I love the muppets too.

Leave a Reply

