TREE OUT IN THE WOODS

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna wonder where I went
You’re gonna ask just what went wrong
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

Tell me what was I supposed to do?
What would you have done yourself?
If you had to travel in my shoes?
Wouldn’t you walk on down that road?
The one that goes straight on out of here?
Far away to where it’s safe?
You’re gonna wonder what went wrong
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

I carved our names up on the tree
I carved our names where we once stood
On that pretty summer day
On that tree out in the woods
When I told you you were mine
And your look it turned so strange
You’re gonna ask just what went wrong
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

Tell me what was I supposed to do?
What would you have done yourself?
If you had to travel in my shoes?
Wouldn’t you walk on down that road?
The one that goes straight on out of here?
Far away to where it’s safe?
You’re gonna wonder where I went
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone.
treeoutinthewoods

10 thoughts on “TREE OUT IN THE WOODS

  1. Interesting. It feels like a song to me, too. Drunken and sad works for me. Whining pig? Not so much.

  2. You got your guitar, Mr. Pete, start that guitaring.This is a great song, even though I haven’t heard the music … yet. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

