GO BACK TO BED

my bones are creaking
feeling old at the moment
body breaking down

more and more each year

my worst enemy
turning on me fighting me
each step of the way

needing a jump start

just like an old car
sputtering down the highway
won’t pass inspection

no resale value

should be in rehab
getting a refurbishing
a restoration

rejuvenation

oh what irony
because my mind is alive
seeing life like new

each and every day

so when i wake up
and could just go back to bed
because i can see?

it never happens.
gobacktobed

10 thoughts on “GO BACK TO BED

  1. Nice one. I would love to go back to bed…only, like you, once I’m up and get the day going, I have to be seriously ill to actually get in the bed again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

