THE BLUE

My beautiful darling
I love you more
Than the crocuses
That peek their heads out
In January
Albeit prematurely

How can they help themselves?

Like I can’t with you
My sweet honey
I love you more
Than the warm smiles from strangers
On a cold winters night
On the street

Unexpectantly

When I need it most
More than everything in the sky
That’s how much I love you
More than the stars and the moon
And the blue of the sky
I love you more than most things I can think of
My precious angel

Much more than the blue.

11 thoughts on “THE BLUE

  1. Aw schucks Pete, I’m totally flattered… Just kidding. I dunno why but this reminded me of Guess How Much I Love You. Likely because I get to read that like every night.

Leave a Reply

