THE THINGS THAT ARE YOU

I brewed coffee for you
Although you’re still sleeping
Under the blankets
Off in dreamland
You can’t know in your slumber
That I’m sitting here waiting

And ready for when you roll out of bed

Captivation
Fascination
That and so much more too
I admire
Never tire
Of the things that are you
You’re all snuggly
And you’re wuggly
How could you even know?
That your coffee is ready
Not much longer to go

I’m sitting here waiting
And I’ll wait even more
For the pleasure to serve you
When your feet hit the floor.

11 thoughts on “THE THINGS THAT ARE YOU

  1. Sweet stuff, Pete. I can honestly say no one’s ever had a coffee ready for me as I roll out of bed, but maybe that’s cause I’m not trying hard enough.

Leave a Reply

