TOBLERONE

oh toblerone, how i love thee
i don’t know the reason
and can’t figure it out

is it because of your mountain range?

well, i do think that’s cool

or maybe it’s Switzerland

nah i don’t think so
i have no particular affinity for switzerland
but certainly nothing against it

is it your almondy, nougaty, sweet honey goodness?

could be

hey toblerone
kraft owns you now
what’s that about, seriously?
I mean those people make bolonga

and you’re anything but

i do think it’s clever
how your letters spell out
T O B L E R O N E

and that’s a big part of it, yes

but i suspect the key reason i love you is my
relentless, insatiable, unstoppable chocolatey enslavement

yeh, that’s it

okay, gotta go
time to eat you!

17 thoughts on “TOBLERONE

  1. It’s definitely all you mention! And I so want one!! Are you receiving commission from Kraft?! That’s almost enough to put me off, Kraft, that is. Can now taste a plasticky cheese slice! Lol

    Great stuff, love it!

    Christine

    • It’s funny and you make me giggle too always so THANKS. πŸ™‚ Yeh the plasticy cheese slice. BLEH. I’m sure Toblerone started in some swiss grandmas small kitchen way back when (and was probably better quality too). I do love it. haha

  2. Kraft ended up with one of my favorites as well, the Milka bar, since the maker Suchard merged with Tobler prior to Kraft’s acquisition. Smooth chocolate with just a touch of corporate greed. Delicious!

  3. God I love Toblerone as well… It’s not the most amazing chocolate and it does tend to make feel sick quite quickly… but there’s something so good about it. I think it’s the weird shape, the crunch and yummy taste of the nougat… Oh god. So good. Pete Armetta, you should never have mentioned this!

    PS Bloody Kraft! πŸ˜‰

    • It’s definitely not the most amazing chocolate although the honey and almond make it better (than like a hershey bar). It’s odd enough in the shape, letters, switzerland that’s about it hah But I can certainly eat the whole thing! It’s not very popular around here and I love the name too. πŸ™‚ Did you eat one today?

      • No – but I wanted to! Toblerones make me think of Christmas! πŸ™‚ I have to say, please don’t be offended, I can’t stand Hershey chocolate. It’s just a case of things tasting different in different countries. I like UK chocolate, generally speaking, but not North American. Your Skittles, however, are far superior! πŸ™‚

      • Now why would I be offended when although I eat it, I agree! πŸ™‚ If it wasn’t on every check out line in America I probably wouldn’t haha Skittles NAH, not for me. Too fruity and sugary BLEH I’m not much for candy, chocolate being the exception.

  4. Oh, this is so strange. I was just on Viveka my Swedish friend’s blog who blogged about Swedish chocolate. I just went from hers to yours and found your Swedish chocolate blog. Pretty funny. Yum, yum.

  5. Hahaha. I love this. Has the company seen this? Please send it to them . Please. If you don’t, I will…

Leave a Reply

