FILL ME UP

Please fill me with riches today dear Lord
But only real riches
Not ones bought or sold

Please fill me with courage enough to get through
I’m tired dear Lord
Please fill me anew

Please fill me with love
Like the love that you are
And please add some kindness
I’ll spread it around

Please fill me with patience
To walk through this life
And please with some empathy
For those filled with strife

Oh please fill me up
Make me strong just like you
Am I asking too much?
Fill me up
Lord please do

One thought on “FILL ME UP

  1. A Beautiful Prayer, which I feel well-answered in you – Thank you, ‘Lord’ – Thank you, Pete.

Leave a Reply

