FUSILLI

“Yeh so that’s what she said I’m tellin ya,” she said to me. “She said that Margie hasn’t been warm down there for a while if you know what I mean. I’m skeptical though, she’s never said anything to me. But when did he ever treat her nice anyway, I mean really? It’s been years like this am I right?”

I looked down at my food: chicken parm and that really awesome fusilli pasta. Man, I gotta have this more often. That’s the way they do it in the old country, there’s no doubt about that. There’s no better living is how I see it.

“Are you listening to me?”

Oh, she’s looking at me. I nodded my head yes in response.

“Well why aren’t you saying anything?”

“I was enjoying the silence.”

6 thoughts on “FUSILLI

Leave a Reply

