THE SHAPE OF ME AND OTHER STUFF

Dr Seuss
He is the man
He doesn’t like
Green eggs & ham
The fox in socks
And Horton too
Well you know him
He hears a Who
And if it’s true
You ran the zoo
The circus maybe
You would moo
Like Mr Brown
And one fish two
No place like space
You know it’s true.

Don’t be a grinch
Just try your best
Don’t ever stop
It’s just a test
You know the Lorax
Got it right
“Speak for the trees”
He said one night
“It’s only fiction”
You say that
I say “Go ask
The cat in hat”
The shape of me
And other stuff
The Sam I am
Can’t get enough.

The more I read
The more I shout
That Dr. Seuss
He ain’t no lout
The doctor told us
Hitler he
Is dangerous
So can’t you see?
Seuss is the best
Of course I say
This all in jest
Ain’t that the way?

11 thoughts on “THE SHAPE OF ME AND OTHER STUFF

  1. All in jest? All in jest? Surely not, you little pest.
    I love Dr Seuss big style! A lot of his stuff was silly but there was also a lot of depth and meaning to his work. This is a nice little celebration whether in jest or not! Nice pic of Mr Lorax too. My favourite Seuss is ‘The Sleep Book’. 🙂

Leave a Reply

