ON GOTYE

it’s too much Gotye
on the radio again
over and over

you’re just somebody
that I used to know, okay!
why say it so much?

it’s in my dreams and
on the television too
i hear and see it

over and over
too much airplay makes me sick
and sounds familiar

like the eighties and
some other band and not new
or original

so formulatic

and such silly words
like when you said you felt so
happy you could die

how happy is that?
and you want more of that too?
to feel so happy

you could die?

way too much Gotye
assaulting my senses and
terrorizing me

it’s making my head spin.

4 thoughts on “ON GOTYE

Leave a Reply

