TENDERNESS

there’s nothing less
than tenderness
when i’m with you
my soul feels blessed
my heart gets filled
with happiness
and just a bit
of recklessness
alleviate my loneliness
and let me show
my thoughtfulness
and please don’t mind
my sappiness
i’ve got it bad
as you can guess

your goodness
brings such joyfulness
can’t help myself
it’s like i’m hexed
i want you here
my awkwardness
is cause i care
and must confess
i will say more
that is unless
i’m way off base
but i digress
i only wish
for you the best
some tenderness
and then the rest.

16 thoughts on “TENDERNESS

Leave a Reply

