I CAN HELP

I can’t help if I love the breeze rustling through the trees in the woods.
I can’t help it if you don’t.
It fills me with excitement and makes me want to take time to enjoy God’s green earth.

I can’t help if I look forward to our lying together on our backs on a blanket in a meadow.
I can’t help it if you don’t.
A night gazing at the moon and the stars is something I’d do with you anytime.

I can’t help if when I wake up in the morning I have a skip in my step and big hope for the day.
I can’t help it if you don’t.
What choice do we have but to be filled with anticipation for a happy future?

I can’t help if I look at the bright side when conflict and obstacles are put in our way.
I can’t help it if you don’t.
I believe in you and only want you to be happy.

I can’t help but strive to be genuine even though you say you’re “displeased” with my antics.
I can’t help it if you don’t.
I don’t know how else to be and am doing my best.

I can’t help but wonder where all this is going to lead.
I can’t help it if you don’t.
But I can help whether or not I care.

5 thoughts on “I CAN HELP

Leave a Reply

