CHIPS WILL FALL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not depressed enough to really say anything
It’s all been said before too many times
By someone else or too many times by me.

The sound of my own voice makes me sick.

I’m not angry enough to really do anything
Out of the ordinary or mega-exciting or different
Than anything I’ve ever done before.

I’m pretty satisfied with the way things are.

I’m not bitter enough to take exception with anyone
People can just do what they will whenever they like
It doesn’t have one iota of an effect on me, good or bad.

What, you don’t believe me?

I’m not happy enough to think I need more
The chips will fall where they may and that works for me
Best to surrender and let things play out.

3 thoughts on “CHIPS WILL FALL

Leave a Reply

