STAND

I’ve said what I’ve said
And I’ve done what I’ve done
Today I’ve decided
To just let it stand

Let it stand
Let it stand
There’s no turning back
Why fret or regret
When you can just let it stand?

The past is the past
And it’s gone now for good
Today is the present
You gotta let it stand

Let it stand
Let it stand
You can’t do it again
Say goodbye and don’t cry
Take a sigh let it stand

Rehashing is futile
With the future at hand
A strong man or woman
Will just let it stand.

 

Illustration by Sam Parr http://samparr.tumblr.com/

6 thoughts on “STAND

    • Oh man! You’re such a schmoozer. When I learn guitar I’ll write the music haha I appreciate knowing you bud. Especially because you’re quite the gifted artist. I know it’s who you are as a person. 🙂

Leave a Reply

