FEEL

I feel the happiness well up in my heart when I think about you
Knowing I’ll see you soon fills me with excitement

I feel the skip in my step return when I hear your voice
Listening to you is one of my favorite things

I feel the smile on my face get big when I see you
Having you near me gives me hope for so much

I feel my legs shake and voice stammer when you look at me
Being the target of your attention makes me weak and vulnerable

I feel the blood rush from my body when you’re gone
Thinking you may not be back makes my heart hurt.

6 thoughts on “FEEL

Leave a Reply

