YOU WERE HERE

When you were here
Things were different
Than they are right now

My heart sang
My soul burst
My mind was filled
The music of you

For the moment you were here anyway

Life had meaning
And purpose
And when I looked at you
I knew why
I could see in you
All I ever wanted and needed

You were my spark

Are endings truly beginnings?
I don’t know where you are anymore
Was the time you were here simply wasted?
Some would say sure
But I have to say no
See my life changed forever
When you were here
I’m still haunted by visions of you
And for this I’m a better man.

youwerehere

by Manika Lindberg

12 thoughts on “YOU WERE HERE

Leave a Reply

