WANNA STAY?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you wanna stay
It’s gotta be my way
Sorry.

Well by my way
I mean the right way

You’re just gonna have to choose.

These ways of deception
The conflict
Misunderstandings
And empty
Meaningless
Air-sucking
Debilitating
Banter
These secret agendas
Smoke
Mirrors
Dishonesty
Disloyalty
Disharmony
Denial
Deflections
And whatever the hell else it is you think you’re doing here
Because I don’t think you really know anyway
Won’t fly.

Yeh, that’s right.

If you wanna stay

Kindness could work
Why don’t you try it?

First off.

Is it that whole fear factor thing you’ve got going on there?
That whole head in the sand thing you’ve cultivated so well over the years?
To the point where you don’t even know who the hell you are?

Just wondering.

Some humility is necessary
Not as an accessory
But as a core competency

It’s crucial

For you to able to thrive here
With me that is.

Why wouldn’t you want to thrive?
Live truly?
And simply?
With honor?
And integrity?
Authentically?
With strength in spirit?
Uncluttered?
Resolute?
Comfortable?

In your own skin that is.

Deliberately.

When I say I don’t care
A nihilist I’m not
I do think it matters
And furthers the plot.

While you’ve still got a pulse.

I’m not much for indecision
When it comes to who I’m spending time with.
I’ve no need for debate
Endless sparring
Exhausting analysis
When I see things so clearly.

Wanna stay?

Here’s a chance for you to be yourself
And get off that damn carousel you’ve been riding
For so long.

And the pain you’ve been enduring
All this time
Why not let it dissipate into the air?
Immediately.

It could.

Wanna stay?

Why not sit back?
Relax
Get cozy in your seat?
Strip down
And fend off
Your nasty demons
And pain.

Let it loose
Untie the noose
Free yourself
Get naked
Don’t fake it
Keep it real.

Think you can?

How about I cook you up a big and hearty breakfast of steak and eggs and flapjacks with all the trimmings and we drink some champagne to celebrate?

Wanna stay?

You’re welcome to.

3 thoughts on “WANNA STAY?

Leave a Reply

