BLOSSOM

You give my life meaning
In your beautiful way
Your presence just lingers
And nothing I say

Can express what I’m thinking
Or feeling today
You’re a rarity for certain
Please don’t go away.

The best yes I’m hoping
For your happiness I pray
Your heart filled with passion
So enchanting the way

That you blossom and open
To those in your life
Like a flower in springtime
One forgets all the strife

Of the world and it’s people
No fear can be had
With you here it’s easy
To forget why one’s sad.

Leave a Reply

