PIPE DREAM

Why would you tell me it’s just a pipe dream? Look me in the eye and tell me that? I have enough trouble believing in myself. I’ve been trained since my youth not to dare to dream. I’ve been told since my youth to find some fault or flaw in my thinking- to not go with my gut. “You are to blame. You CAN’T do that!”. What I hear from you now is you don’t believe in me either. I’m resigned to rethink knowing you. See I fully believe in the potential of others, that there is someone inside them just itching to get out. To become exactly WHAT they are and WHO they are. My soul just plain ACHES when I think of how much I believe in them. It’s what I see when I look at them. And I want to see more. My purpose and my gift is to not be a hindrance, to only help and to nurture…

Their spark.

So why would you tell me that?

Isn’t it okay for me to feel the same way about myself? That I see myself as something more? That I need to be that spark myself?

I’ve had enough discouragement. I’ve had enough cynicism. I’m tired of it and won’t tolerate it. I’ve seen too much resignation around me for so long, people settling for what they know is less, just suffering to get through each day. Real pain. Real disappointment. Believing that’s just “how it is”. Putting on the mask every day just to cope and to BE. They live with no hope in…

Their spark.

So mark my words I’m going that road alone. Right now. I’ve always been alone anyway, so now I’ll exploit my experience. You’re not coming with me. You just don’t believe! You can’t come with me and I’m leaving you behind. Right now. I’m following my Pipe Dream, finally. Right now. I must have learned something I think, huh? Heavy Lifting and Faith, that’ll get me through. That Faith in myself.

I choose not to exist unless I believe. Not only in myself but in YOU.

Mark my words.

2 thoughts on “PIPE DREAM

  1. Wow….powerful and inspiring…..just so you know, you will never get negative feedback from this gal….I am totally rooting for you, and I wholeheartedly believe in you and your dreams….
    Here’s to new friends and making dreams come true!
    warmest wishes
    Celeste

    • Aww, thanks. 🙂 I’ve been surrounded most of my life by people who accept less than happiness and don’t believe in change. I always have, and always will.

      Thanks so much for your kindness!

      Pete

Leave a Reply

