MAKING CONVERSATION

We can talk about the weather
I’m not in a hurry
We can thoroughly cover all the nuances of the forecast

We can discuss politics and religion and philosophy and God
I’ve got strong opinions it’s true
But you could never offend or confound me

We can babble about your family and friends and acquaintances
I don’t know much about them, but go ahead
Feel free to just gossip and dish

We can have a heart-to-heart about your hopes and dreams and aspirations
I’m listening unequivocally
I would love to hear about them

We can yak about whatever you’d like
I don’t mind a bit
As long as we’re together.

8 thoughts on “MAKING CONVERSATION

Leave a Reply

