BLUE

The light of the moon is coming through the window. It shines in my face and makes me stir in my bed. It must be around 4:30AM, the time when the moon is its bluest and brightest. It lights up the woods outside, which otherwise are a dark and scary place at this time of night.

When the blue of the moon illuminates the earth, the night comes alive.

I don’t wanna get outta bed. The sun won’t be up for awhile and the wind is whistling through the trees, subduing the longing and restlessness in my psyche. I’ll lie here for awhile now and bathe.

And bask in the glow of the blue.

 

Leave a Reply

